Tour Dates

Breaking News

Watch New Video for tUnE-yArDs’ ‘Water Fountain’

23 April 2014

Nikki Nack the new album from tUnEyArDs - is out in a few weeks and to coincide with their first show with Arcade Fire, they have just  premiered the album’s first video.

Combining a plethora of different visual elements, from animation to puppetry, dancing, and even a science lesson, ‘Water Fountain‘ is a video every bit as colourful as tUnE-yArDs‘ music.

Directed by Joel Kefali, he writes that “when Merril approached me wanting to make a video with a PeeWee’s Playhouse vibe I had to say yes. I’d had plenty of ideas for a kid’s show that had been waiting to see the light of day. I didn’t want to make a straight homage piece; there are moments of nostalgia in there but the video is our own modern, manic, collage of a kids show. Like many great kids shows I wanted to cram in as many ideas as possible and sneak in the occasional wink to the art world, contemporary and historic. The musical dynamic of ‘Water Fountain’ lends itself perfectly to the concept and I think this video is best viewed while consuming a big bowl of cereal. Then again, what isn’t?”

Nikki Nack is released on 4AD on May 6th.



22 April 2014

Having recently premiered a new track ‘Sleep Sound’, Jamie xx today reveals ‘Girl’, the other half of his forthcoming AA-sided single. ‘Girl / Sleep Sound’ will be released on 5th May 2014 on Young Turks.

‘Girl / Sleep Sound’ will be Jamie xx’s first solo release since 2011, a year which saw him release his debut single, Far Nearer, as well as We’re New Here, his collaborative reinterpretation of Gil Scott-Heron’s I’m New Here album. Jamie is also renowned for his remixes of the likes of Four Tet (“Lion”), Radiohead (“Bloom”), Adele (“Rolling In The Deep”) and The xx (most recently 2013’s “Reconsider” and “Sunset” edits), 

Pre-order the ‘Girl / Sleep Sound’ download

Pre-order the 12” vinyl

Jamie xx is set to make DJ appearances throughout 2014, with the following events currently announced: 

28th March Zeitgeist @ Verboten, New York, US
24th May  Love Saves The Day, Bristol, UK
25th May  Life Festival, Dublin, Ireland
28th May  Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain
30th May  Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain
7th June  Field Day, London, UK
8th June  Parklife, Manchester, UK
12th June  Unknown Festival, Rovinj, Croatia
5th July Astropolis, Brest, France
3rd August Dekmantel Festival, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8th August Flow Festival, Helsinki, Finland


QOTSA announce new Canadian dates release Smooth Sailing video

16 April 2014

Having returned from a triumphant co-headlining Australia/New Zealand jaunt with NIN, Queens Of The Stone Age have wasted no time in teaming with director Hiro Murai for the just unveiled cinematic mini-epic for “Smooth Sailing,” the latest single from the hailed, hailed and more hailed international #1 album … Like Clockwork (Matador).

The definitely NSFW “Smooth Sailing” follows QOTSA’s Joshua Homme and cohorts on a delirious adventure that blossoms from garden variety drunken shenanigans to possibly the most nightmarishly accurate live action interpretation of a QOTSA song to date. Seriously, “Smooth Sailing” lends a new meaning to 3-D musical cinema—that is, it turns the 3 D’s into Drinking, Drugs and Death.

The band has also confirmed new concert dates in London, Oshawa, Montreal, Ottawa and Quebec City in July as below:

Saturday, July 5th – Oshawa General Motors Centre
Sunday, July 6th – London Budweiser Gardens
Tuesday, July 8th – Ottawa Bluesfest
Wednesday, July 9th – Montreal Bell Centre
Thursday, July 10th – Festival D’ete de Quebec

For further information, ticketing etc., as always, go to



3 April 2014

Copenhagen quartet Lower have announced that they’ve signed with Matador, and their eagerly anticipated debut album, Seek Warmer Climes, will see release June 17th.

The record sparkles with the harmonic dissonance and high-strung urgency of their underground rock forebears, but Lower ­– Adrian Toubro (vocals), Simon Formann (guitar), Kristian Emdal (bass) and Anton Rothstein (drums) – also channel the romance and drama of great singer-songwriters, from late-period Scott Walker to Bryan Ferry. The result is a hugely ambitious and affecting rock album that enters deeply personal and unusual sonic and topical spaces.

Certainly, you don’t have to dig deep to hear how far Lower’s music sits from the traditional concerns of modern rock music. Toubro’s lyrics are finely wrought emotional dramas that, in their poetic construction and raw honesty of delivery, gesture to the music of Walker or Leonard Cohen. “Every song on the record deals in some way with personal development, be it emotional or cosmetic,” says Toubro. “How to act in different social contexts, and to acclimatize oneself into a given situation without losing face.”

They’ve shared the first single off the record, “Lost Weight, Perfect Skin,” a perfect representation of the trauma inherent in “cosmetic improvement.”


Seek Warmer Climes Tracklist:
01. Another Life  
02. Daft Persuasion
03. Lost Weight, Perfect Skin
04. Unkempt And Uncaring
05. Expanding Horizons (Dar Es Salam)
06. Bastard Tactics  
07. Soft Option  
08. Craver  
09. Tradition  
10. Arrows



Latest Releases


    Find out more
  • The Horrors - Luminous CD / 2 LP / Dlx 180g 2 LP in stores may 6

    Find out more
  • LE1F - HEY EP - 12" IN STORES MAY 6

    Find out more
  • Savages - Fuckers - US Import Limited Edition 12’ Vinyl in stores may 6

    Find out more
  • sohn - tremors CD / LP in stores April 8

    Find out more
  • EMA - The Future's Void / CD / Coloured Vinyl in stores April 8

    Find out more
  • ratking - so it goes CD / 2 LP instores April 8

    Find out more
  • Trans - Green EP 12" Vinyl in stores March 25

    Find out more